Houston Graduate School of Theology

Distinguished Alumni



Distinguished Alumni

In 2014, the Board of Trustees of Houston Graduate School of Theology established The Delbert and Carol Vaughn Alumnus Award for Exemplary Leadership in Ministry. Named after the founding president of the seminary and his wife, the annual award recognizes graduates of the school whose lives and ministries make exceptional ministry contributions. Awardees:

Ms. Melissa Cook (MAC, 2006)
Rev. Dennis Young (MDiv, 2000; DMin, 2007)

Ms. Ann Bolton (MAC, 2005)
Rev. Vernus C. Swisher (MA, 1998; DMin, 2008)

Rev. Becky L. Towne (DMin, 2005)
Rev. Samuel J. Gilbert, Sr. (DMin, 1995)