Houston Graduate School of Theology

Faculty

-

 

Faculty


Baker.png

Ria E. Baker, PhD   Associate Professor of Counselor Education

 

Email: rbaker@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505, ext. 217

Website: Dr. Baker's Course Page

Faculty Page  

   


Fain.png

Herbert S. Fain, Jr., JD, DMin    Professor of Legal and Social Ethics

 

Email: hfain@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505, ext. 213

Website: Fain Course Page

Faculty Page

 


Franke.png

John R. Franke, PhD     Visiting Professor of Mission and Theology

 

Email: jfranke@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505

Faculty Page  


Furr.png

James H. Furr, PhD    Professor of Church and Culture 

 

Email: jfurr@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505, ext. 122

Faculty Page


Kennard.png

Douglas W. Kennard, ThD   Professor of Christian Scripture

 

Email: dkennard@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505, ext. 209

Website: Dr. Kennard's HGST Course Page

Faculty Page


Porter.jpg

Jacob Porter, EdD    Assistant Professor of Counseling

 

Email: jporter@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505, ext. 215

Faculty Page


Schuman.png

Ken W. Shuman, DMin   Assistant Professor of Pastoral Leadership

 

Email: kshuman@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505, ext. 211

Website: Shuman Course Page

Faculty Page


Terrill.png

Jerry L. Terrill, DSM    Professor of Counseling

 

Email: jterrill@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505, ext. 218

Faculty Page

 


Towne.png

Becky L. Towne, DMin   Professor of Christian Spirituality

 

Email: btowne@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505, ext. 219

Website: Towne Master Courses

Faculty Page

  


 

Adjunct Faculty


Ballard.jpg

Don Ballard, DMin Adjunct Professor of Public Theology

 

Email: garydonballard@gmail.com

Phone: 713-942-9505  

Faculty Page


Behrens.jpg

Rosemary Behrens (LPC-S), PhD  Adjunct Professor of Counselor Education and Supervision

 

Email: rbehrens@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505  

Faculty Page


Burton.png

Raumone V. Burton, DMin   Adjunct Professor of Preaching

 

Email: rburton@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-213-7532 

Faculty Page

 


Cosby.png

Marcus Cosby, DMin   Adjunct Professor of Homiletics

 

Email: mcosby@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505

Faculty Page


Ditsky.png

Michael Ditsky, PhD  Adjunct Professor of Counseling

 

Email: mditsky@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505 

Faculty Page

 


Ellis.png

Wanda Ellis, PhD    Adjunct Professor of Counseling   

 

Email: wellis@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505   

Faculty Page


Fuller.jpg

Amy Fuller, PhD   Adjunct Professor of Counseling

 

Email: afuller@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505

Faculty Page


Garr.jpg

Rae Garr (LPC-S, LSSP)   Adjunct Instructor of Counseling

 

Email: rgarr@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505

Faculty Page


Gilbert.png

Craig Gilbert, DWS   Adjunct Professor of Christian Worship

 

Email: cgilbert@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505 

Faculty Page    


July.png

William July, PhD    Adjunct Professor of Counseling

 

Email: wjuly@hgst.edu  

Phone: 713-942-9505 

Faculty Page


Kena.jpg

Kwasi Kena, DMin    Visiting Professor of Ethnic and Multicultural Ministries

Email:   

Phone: 713-942-9505 

Faculty Page


Kodnovich.jpg

Bia Lima Kodnovich, PhD    Adjunct Professor of Counselor Education

 

Email:   

Phone: 713-942-9505 

Faculty Page


Kugler.jpg

Chris Kugler, PhD   Adjunct Professor of Christian Scripture

 

Email: ckugler@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505

Faculty Page


Medley.jpg

George Medley, PhD   Adjunct Professor of Philosophical Theology

 

Email: gmedley@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505

Faculty Page


Pitts.png

Chuck Pitts, PhD   Adjunct Professor of Old Testament

 

Email: cpitts@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505

Faculty Page

   


Simon.png

Steven A. Simon, PhD    Adjunct Professor of Counseling

 

Email: sasimon2030@earthlink.net

Phone: 281-323-1916

Faculty Page

     


Stutz.png

Steve Stutz, DMin    Adjunct Professor of Spiritual Direction   

 

Email: sstutz@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505

Faculty Page


Towns.jpg

Kay Towns, DPC   Adjunct Professor of Professional Counseling

Email: ktowns@hgst.edu  

Phone: 713-942-9505 

Faculty Page


Turley.png

Steven Turley, PhD   Adjunct Professor of Church History   

 

Email: sturley@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505

Faculty Page


Van Gelder.png

Craig Van Gelder, PhD   Visiting Professor of Missional Practical Theology 

 

Email: cvangelder@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505

Faculty Page


Webber.png

Jerry Webber, DMin   Adjunct Professor of Christian Spirituality

 

Email: jwebber@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505

Faculty Page    


 

Emeritus Faculty   


Curtis.jpg

Terrance G. Curtis, DMin    Pastoral Ministries

 

Email: terry.curtis11@gmail.com

Phone: 713-942-9505

Faculty Page


Hamon.png

Rosemarie Hamon, EdD    Christian Education

 

Email: rhamon@hgst.edu

Phone: 713-942-9505

Faculty Page


Worden.png

Ronald D. Worden, PhD    Biblical Studies

 

Email: rworden@hgst.edu 

Phone: 713-942-9505

Faculty Page